Kafkaesque

rape-dinah

I am guilty of silence:

A lie by omission this frost in reply

As I let every answer recoil and die.

I find refuge in guilt,

Parapets standing high,

Your ascent to this place that is mine

Will prevent at all costs.

Torn by madness in this fortress of ice,

Fear spiked through my bones

In oblivion’s steep

I have lost every word.

Can’t find tears to weep

For a time

That was once bitter-sweet:

A precipitous road

Guiding steps

To the howl of a moon.

*

Daily Prompt: The Sincerest Form of Flattery

14 thoughts on “Kafkaesque

  1. Pingback: Welcome to my world… In/verse | vic briggs

Leave a Reply

