Featuring Vic Briggs: (Winner of nine consecutive awards!)

It is a very strange experience, reading public reviews of your work.

 

We get a glimpse of the outsider’s perspective through comments and feedback of course, but those snippets are much easier to digest than a full length piece that attempts to give an overview of your portfolio as a writer and blogger.

 

I am touched by the warmth with which Spartacus2030 recommended my blog and the care with which he selected the articles to showcase in his piece. I was unaware that I had won nine consecutive awards until I read about it on his blog. Nor did I believe myself unusual in tackling topics such as racism for example.

 

Yet I can’t help but feel that my prowess as a writer is still in its incipient stage. Like Spartacus and so many others, I am still learning. It will be a long journey before I will feel deserving of such praise.

 

With many thanks and warm regards,
Vic

Spartacus2030

View original post

10 thoughts on “Featuring Vic Briggs: (Winner of nine consecutive awards!)

    • Thank you, Alienora – several of those are due especially to you and the great amount of support and encouragement you’ve given me since I started blogging. So thank you. I’m sending you lots of love and warm embraces for the holidays. Hope with each day strength is returning to you xxx

  1. I would apply the economic law of decreasing marginal utility to the question. You are already an excellent writer, but additional incremental improvement will require larger amounts of effort.

    Well done.

Leave a Reply

