BOTY’s Third Star

Blog of the Year Award 3 star jpegThis third star for the Blog Of The Year award comes courtesy of the relentless WordPress troll-hunter, defender of political rights advocate and all around hilarious music DJ, otherwise known as . Thank you!

His own acceptance speech is peppered with tales of secret agents (featuring yours truly as 009, HRM’s crown agent extraordinaire) and is bound to entertain.

For my own two rounds of nominees, and BOTY rules, feel free to check the Blog Of The Year Award as well as Another Star for the Blog Of The Year Award links.

What I love most about this third star is that it comes sprinkled with fairy dust — and its magic can only be worked when sharing it with others. So here is my third round of nominees.

shawncanolawrapsmallShawn L. Bird is one eccentric teacher, author, poet, and Rotarian. It would be easier to tell you what you won’t find on her eclectic blog. Here are some of the things on offer: anecdotes, book reviews, Commentary, Grace AwakeningLiterature, Monday Meme and Poetry.

gohomeubbgohomeubb Besides writing about Australia’s problem with Racism, this blog approaches the issues of abuse, adoptiondepressionhumour, and poetry too.

LindaGHilllindaghill‘s life in progress chronicles in moving and insightful snippets some rather complex and difficult relationships through the Boy Series – One through…,
  • There is also good advice On Writing and Parenting to be found here, as well as beautiful Poetry. “I write. I observe. And then I write some more. People and their behaviour fascinate me endlessly. I read. A lot. I love to learn.” LGH

cropped-doves“My memories are my identity,” says alygeorges and this is why her blog takes the form of a memoir: memoirs of aly (the way i see it). By sharing her experiences, this free spirit hopes to motivate others and “help them understand that there’s so much to life than just resigning oneself to misery.”

NKNina Kaytel‘s blog depicts the journey towards becoming a better writer. You will find here Creative Writing Tips and Applications and her posts reflect some topics that she struggles with. “I hope this blog will be helpful to others as it is to me,” says Nina. Well. I certainly find it very helpful.

warrior-princess-after-fight“I’m an author and currently working on my first novel. I take inspiration from the writing style of Stephen King, in that I like tale telling that sticks to the subject matter,” says, dawnyhosking. I am always pleased when one of her posts come up. There is a lot of strength and resilience to be found on this blog. Well worth a read.

Some of these blogs are relatively new to me, but I have found in them snippets of wisdom, thoughtful insights, laughter on a lonesome day and always something more to go back for. I hope you will give them a try and see it for yourself.

26 thoughts on “BOTY’s Third Star

  1. Pingback: My precious | dawnyhosking

  2. Congratulations Vic. You definitely deserve it. 🙂 I’m greatly honoured that you find the time to read my posts; I’ll never be able to thank you enough. Seeing this post, you promoting my blog and all, almost brought me to tears-joyful tears… I’m in all honesty, lost for words. I just don’t know how to say THANK YOU, because I feel like it doesn’t fully express this joy and gratitude I feel right now. 🙂
    THANK YOU Vic.

  3. Pingback: BOTY Star Struck Season | vic briggs

Leave a Reply

