The HarsH ReaLiTy of Goodbyes

The one you cannot say goodbye to

I promised to stay clear

To keep away, keep silent

And yet my will lay broken

So soon all words unspoken

Rebelled, again turned violent

So I relent, my dear.

To all you amazing HarsH Reality readers, thank you for making me feel so welcome and for taking the time to read and comment on my posts. You have made a good experience great, and it is ultimately you that gave me the energy and drive to write, write, write and then write some more. Four just about covers it ;)

If you are fond of poetry, then  Welcome to my world… In/verse should give you a good glimpse of everything I have penned so far.

If humour is more to your taste, then why not try a delicious sampling of my Top Ten Specials I am sure there will be something to wet your appetite there, and the chef will await your verdict with trepidation.

Feel free to join the conversation on Let’s Talk Opinion posts. It’s a stab in the dark for sure, but I gather that since you are on HarsH ReaLiTy, you may be rather opinionated ;) Look forward to seeing you on the dark side @shardsofsilence.

Thank you, OM, for making me a part of HarsH ReaLiTy this weekend. It’s been a whirlwind experience and I’ve loved every minute of it. Getting a glimpse beyond the veil of your blog was an eye-opening experience, but what I loved best about writing in this context is the challenge of creating something new and exciting for your audience. It’s been a thrill and I look forward to whatever you have in store for us next.

To borrow George Willoughby’s turn of phrase – for I’m not very fond of goodbyes nor they of me – Let us not say goodbye, but as the French would have it adieu et à bientôt. :)

vicbriggs for HarsH ReaLiTy

*

This article was first published as a guest post on HarsH ReaLiTy: http://aopinionatedman.com/2013/11/10/the-harsh-reality-of-goodbyes/ with the following reblog message: Time to say goodbye to HarsH ReaLiTy. For any guest who hopes for a return invite, it is best to keep one’s visit short and sweet. So I pack up my purple slippers (don’t ask!), get my toothbrush and overnight bag, and make my way back to shardsofsilence. It’s been a blast! Thank you. Being a part of OM’s HarsH ReaLiTy, even for a short amount of time, has been an incredible experience. I have done my best – at least the best I could do for now – and I hope that my concoctions have been your cup of tea. If not, I can always try to brew you a coffee. But there we are getting into shaky territory. I’m no Italian me, even if the Romans did make it to my side of the pond.;) Cheers and Cheerio! Hope to see you all again soon xxx

2 thoughts on “The HarsH ReaLiTy of Goodbyes

    • Thank you, Shanice. I spend a lot of time searching for the right image, and I really appreciate you saying this. It reassures me that it is not time spent in vain.
      Warm regards,
      Vic

Leave a Reply

