Vic Briggs, Agent 009 of Her Majesties Majestical Service (Parody)

From: Her Majesty The Queen, Buckingham Palace, London SW1A 1AA

To: HRM’s Agent Code 009, Location UNDISCLOSED

Subject: CAUTION. SECURITY BREACH.

P.S.: Bring Crumpets.

 

From: HRM’s Agent Code 009, Location Code 884022-d4

To: Her Majesty The Queen, Buckingham Palace, London SW1A 1AA

Subject: CRUMPETS.

P.S.: Madam,
Target secured as per Your Majesty’s request. To be delivered at 600 hours GMT.
Would You like some jam with that, Liz. Duchy Organic strawberry, I recall, is Your favourite.
I have the honour to be, Madam, Your Majesty’s humble and obedient servant.
009

31 thoughts on “Vic Briggs, Agent 009 of Her Majesties Majestical Service (Parody)

  1. How do you get the nice formatting in a reblog? Every time I reblog it doesn’t include paragraphs and stuff. Do you have to code the HTML commands in or something weird?

    • Are you attempting another HRM Secrets’ Act breach, Kavalkade? One is not amused. One may have to retaliate in kind. One may be forced to be… surreptitious hehe

      PS: I’ve no tecky skills whatsoever, K. That’s Q’s job. Whatever happens is more due to sheer luck or accident.

      PPS: That’s how we roll in HRM’s Secret Service 😉

      • I shall have to enquire of WordPress.

        I promise when I reblog I format with paragraphs… It just jumbles them up on me. It’s why I don’t reblog much, as it looks very bad…

      • I had the same problem with reblogging OM’s post on Shame.
        No matter how much I tried to format it, the result was… well, if you’ve seen the article, you’ll know what I mean.
        On the other hand, the reblog for HRM’s Revocation of Independence Letter was fine. Must’ve been Q’s doing.
        Formatting works for some reblogs but not for others. There seems to be no logic to it. Random.

      • Yeah, that’s what mine does every time.

        And I like to respond to poems with poems sometimes… And it’s way annoying.

      • For poetry it must be worse, because you would have to indicate the end of the verse with a / if it jumbles, and it simply doesn’t read/look/feel the same.

  2. Pingback: #VB009 ~ Vic Briggs 009 & Agent 6645 are in Montreal! (Satire) | Andy Kaufman's Kavalkade Krew

  3. Pingback: HeLLo HarsH ReaLiTy ReaDers | HarsH ReaLiTy

Leave a Reply

