Name That … You!

Do you know the meaning of your name?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us IDENTITY.

Victoria

Victoria

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Like Latin? I am Victory!

Or Nike, if you’re Greek.

A goddess winged and doubly strong

I conquer all I seek.

 

A Titan was my father

By Water birthed with wit.

Strength, Force and Zeal – my siblings made

This family complete.

 

Join forces on my father’s side.

By Zeus I swear then

With fame and glory to provide

The bravest of all men.

*

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/daily-prompt-identity/

http://angloswiss-chronicles.com/2013/09/02/daily-prompt-name-that-you/

15 thoughts on “Name That … You!

  1. Pingback: what’s in my name | Musings of a Random Mind

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Name That … You! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: What is in the name… | Me: A Wannabe-Superhero

  4. Pingback: Writing Prompt: Name That… You. | I Hope You're Taking Notes

  5. Always think the responsibility and risk involved in naming a child is massive. I had a colleague once called MonaLisa. Thankfully, she was beautiful. Then again there was my roommate at university, who was named Joy. Turns out her parents had been a touch optimistic – not a trait they’d passed on…

  6. Pingback: What’s in a name? | Natasha's Memory Garden

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Name that . . .you! | Joe's Musings

  8. Pingback: my name | THE WORM IN MY APPLE

  9. Pingback: Welcome to my world… In/verse | vicbriggs's blog

Leave a Reply

